Help at my durian farm in Kuala Nerang, Alor Setar, Kedah, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2032

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayer.....Brother (Khairul) and Me (Mustaqim),,,Come Help brother and me to start-up Organic Tropical Fruits Farm and Maintenance The Sheep Farm (at House)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers will have a good chance to learn and explore the works of maintaining an tropical fruits farm , rubber trees and pets animal like sheeps, chickens and geese and duck. Volunteer will be directly involved in the whole process of planting , take care animals and will have a great time adapting to communal living in a traditional Malay style.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    at My Durian Farm: only recently, we also started helping out on a fruit farm because it's close to the hill site and a good checkpoint. The place hasn't been looked after too well, lately and desperately needs maintenance. There are a lot of durian, jackfruit and rambutan trees and build up small chealet around small river

    at My House: this is the home of me and my parents. Here we take care of the chickens, turkeys, geese, duck and sheep. And not to forget, there is also a lot of fruit trees here and rubber trees too. Therefore, the place needs some maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    for time being.. for temporary lodge.. after that you guys will stay in your own tree house built by your own ideas and design where all the material we provide...
    Volunteers will stay in my small house around sheep cage , we offering volunteers foods 4 hour work 5 day a week,..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 331581163716