Come learn french with my adorable daughters in Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    234

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Single mom with 2 girls aged 5 and 8, looking for some help around the house (female worker only!) . We are living an hour from Montreal in the eastern townships region. Our neighbourhood is full of kids and young families. Our city has a beautiful lake and a beach to enjoy during summer time. We have a swimming pool at home and girls love to swim!. We are a bonded family who loves having family meal together. We live a simple life and meet all our basic needs.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Quebec culture
    French language,
    friendship,
    new experiences,
    Lovely kids
    beautiful region.

    ,

  • Help

    Help

    I need extra help with the girls (especially during school year), Getting them ready for school, pick them up from the bus stop. Also, chores would be lite cleaning, cooking and grocery shopping mainly. I am looking for workaway to help ease the workload of our family and also help us improve our English .

    Help with LANGUAGES: I would like the girls to learn English. Our first language is French, but the children are learning English in school

    HELP WITH KIDS: I am looking for someone for supervise-entertain the children in activities/pool. We hope to have someone that loves to do outdoor activities, swimming, walking, doing simple sports Other activities such as board games, crafts on rainy days.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have a space in the basement along with your own bathroom. Tv with Netflix, Air conditioning + Wi Fi will be provided.

    Food will be provided. You'll be able to have your meal with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    - Bromont, ski in the winter or mountain biking in the summer, hiking
    - Montreal only an hour away, plenty of things to do
    - Usa Border 30 minutes away
    -

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Girls are ready for school
Our dog.
Host ref number: 331522355488