Help and learn with us in lovely Bristol, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    89.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am building a small Ecohouse in Bristol using innovative and experimental techniques. I am using Passivehouse principles and the building is almost entirely constructed in wood and eco friendly materials.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn lots of different practical skills especially woodworking skills and how to use a wide variety of tools. You would learn a lot about Ecohouse building. You would also have plenty of time off to explore local sights and I can help facilitate this by showing you around and doing day trips from Bristol.

  • Help

    Help

    I am after someone or a couple who have good practical skills who want to learn about ecobuilding and do practical tasks on my project in a lovely quiet spot in Bristol. They don’t need any particular previous experience and I will provide a lot of teaching and supervision. I can provide accommodation and I can help you travel and explore Bristol and the surrounding area. I would also be able to help you learn or improve your English if you want to do this. I also have a flat in London and you may be able to stay there at some point during your stay to explore London

  • Languages spoken

    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can provide accommodation in a large comfortable campervan which you would have to yourself. I will provide meals and food for the 2-3 days in the week when we will be working on the project. On the days off in between there will be some food available in the camper van and I will try to provide some meals but I won’t be available to cook all the meals on those days.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bristol is well situated to explore Devon, Wales, Cornwall and the Cotswolds and nearby Bath. I am happy to show people around the local area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have space for a medium sized campervan

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Cats or dogs that’s fine, I don’t mind

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 2-3 days a week


Host ref number: 328786948578