Learn English with a multigenerational American family in Oregon, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    386

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ABOUT US

    I'm a mom to a family of 4 children and 1 husband ;-) We're committed to getting to know new people, new experiences and most especially new food. We love long conversations and showing people around our little corner of the world.

    GENERAL HOUSEHOLD STUFF (rules, guidelines, expectations – for you and for us): - There are two children in this house - it can get a bit chaotic. If you are looking for a serene and quiet place to stay or if perfectly neat and always dusted is your thing - we're probably not the place for you.

    - Pets - we have two cats

    - Drinking, drugs, smoking- we do drink and moderate and responsible drinking is acceptable. If it’s legal in OR, we are cool. This is a medical marijuana household. Smoking is permitted outside

    -Curfew - We find it polite and helpful if we're aware of what time to expect you in the evenings. We prefer Folks to arrive by 8pm, especially on their first night.

    -We're NOT a boarding house. I understand you're new to Portland and the rental market is awful and you're trying to get settled. I get it....but we still don't take in roommates for a month at a time.

    PHILOSOPHY

    Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.
    Be the change you want to see in the world.
    We're all pretty much the same, with the same needs, desires fears.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are deeply committed to cultural exchange, and are excited about this new (to us) exchange. We've hosted exchange students and love both hearing about other cultures and helping to navigate and understand American culture. We are very accustomed to helping with English skills.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help organizing and decluttering. We have a large house and several children plus the detritus from several estates, and we would like to downsize and simplify.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, arabic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room, single bed. Meals provided. Laundry available. High speed Internet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 328723797329