Native English speaking female volunteers to practice English for 2 girls

Country

Thailand

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have 12 and 13 years old daughters and live in central of Bangkok and have been living overseas for many years. We are internationally oriented, flexible in lifestyle and easy going. Our daughters are quiet children but are outgoing when they are acquaintancted with people.
    We looking for females with fluent in English who interested in experiencing Thai culture/studying/working in Bangkok with an exchange of speaking Eng./do activities with our daughters for any length of stay. Also, if volunteers can teach at least little piano is high in demand.
    We have a cosy house (with my parents house next door) with a maid.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn Thai culture and language, experience living with Thai family (not too traditional), practice/ develop skill with 3 generations of people, traveling in Thailand, enjoy food and making friends.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like female travellers who speak fluent English, for our daughters to practice their English and do activities together ie. cooking together (sometimes), little gardening, play sports and/or piano etc.

    Volunteers should be easy going, like to talk, able to speak and encourage activities with our 2 daughters. We live together provide breakfast and dinner (lunch sometimes if we are at home) if we go out volunteers have option to go together. So, in principal 4-5 hours/ day and 5-7 days/ week to spend time with the children doing all kinds of activities such as buying food and cooking, creating crafts, play games/ sports, gardening, little of general maintenance etc. we have a table tennis at home.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Thai: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private 2 stories house with everything equipped including all types of rooms and garden with 2 small ponds. It’s located in the central of Bangkok with convenience public transportation (5mins walk to bus station and 20 mins walk to Mass Railway Transits) and very short walking distance to local food, gloceries, pharmacies, salon, massage, 7-11 etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Many types of site seeing with convenience public transportation nearby, a few train stations to department stores, out door shopping places, cinemas, clubs and sport activities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5-6days a week


Host ref number: 327222617772