Help with the projects in our community in the countryside near Savinjska, Slovenia

Country

Slovenia

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Neža. Living in a place by the forest in a small community of three. We live a simple life and try to bring an old farmhouse back to life. We like delicious homecooked meals with the vegetable from our garden, walks in the nature and just being in the moment.

    The house is in a village close to town of Celje. 8 minutes cardrive to highway and well connected with Ljubljana.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - living in the nature
    - eating 75% of homegrown food
    - learning about other projects that are happening on the place simultaniusly (eco-friendly building with new
    inovations, gardening, preserving food)
    - learning to live in a moment, without outside schedules
    - calming down in a peacefull environment
    - experiencing life in a small community
    - gaining insight on one's own personal growth and hero's journey
    - experiencing slovenian culture

  • Help

    Help

    We are searching for someone to help us renovate the attic of the old house. A lot of work has already been done (we removed all the clutter). From the workawayer we would need help with the following tasks:
    - putting the new wooden floor
    - abraision of old wooden boards
    - fixing and painting the walls
    - repairing old furniture
    - general maintenance if needed

    If you enjoy cooking and cutting vegetables, we would gladly accept ypur help with cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Slovenian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A tent which can be put in the shelter of a barn (this provides the optimal privacy). Hot shower outside or inside. Inside and outside kitchen with stoves.
    Food: basic 2-3 meals per day are included. You can eat all the meals with us. For individual wishes there is a shop 10 min away with a bike.
    The food is vegetarian, also vegan on request.
    Breakfast: millet porridge or eggs and vegetables and bread.
    Lunch/dinner: potatoes, polenta, with vegetable sauces, pizzas...
    Snacks: fruit, sourdough bread...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are easy-going people and would love someone with good energy that is highly motivated to help us. It is also important that the person is able to organize his free time and spend it on his own. We can offer some options (like cycling, walks in nature, bathing in a creek, doing stuff in the nature), but you would be left to spend some time on your own as well. We would appreciate a person who did similar work in the past. But what is even more important is that you have the will to work and learn something new.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 324212516481