Help working on a new project with horses donkeys and ponies near S.Gimignano and Florence, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 678 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a certified horsetrainer and I work for an association which cares for 8 horses, 4 donkeys and 3 ponies .
    They live in two herds- donkeys and horses and ponies. They have plenty of space to roam and they have everything their species requires.
    I hold naturalhorsemanship workshops for people and also work for private schools.
    Our mission derives from deep love for these animals and our aim is to spread the knowledge about the animals well-being, how to communicate with them and in general respecting nature.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in nature and benefit from the relationships with other species.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi guys ! We are finally actively working on a new project after recently moving to the new farm!
    The help needed is regarding the equines working 4 hours a day. Checking their health daily, giving them special food when needed and keeping their areas clean.
    Having an independent attitude and a will to learn is fundamental. Enjoying the opportunity to observe the herds social dynamics and spending time with them is a great way to improve your communication skills.
    Working on your empathy, assertivness and clarity will allow you to develop a correct body language when dealing with the horses.
    If you have expertise with equines, there will be chances to practice during the training, that some of them require.
    A Driving license is a must and having your own car would be preferable.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room and bathroom or shared if other guests.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are at 10 min. from the middleage town of San Gimignano, famous world wide, 1 hour from Florence and Siena.
    If you want to go exploring villages and cities you'll be brought to the train/bus station unless you have your own transport such a car or a bike.
    It's a project for nature lovers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3/4 hours per day. 5 days per week

Nanù this wintertime
Some other friends Paolino and Susi
The brothers Pandi &Nanù
Joy and my self!


















Host ref number: 322651952711