Help me prepare my boat while cruising the inland waterways of France

Country

France

Favourited 521 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I will be starting in Hautmont (France) and heading South again in April 2023

    Retired single male English boat owner (75) who spends six months each year cruising in France, Belgium, the Netherlands and Germany.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have over 40 yrs experience in leisure/tourism management, a wide range of practical, mechanical and boating skills and still remember some of my 1950's grammar school English. I am happy to explore the similarities and roots of the 'Romance' group of languages and I was a professionally qualified youth leader in my twenties.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with cleaning and painting whilst cruising N. European inland waterways for 2 or 3 weeks.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double berth in small cabin at front of boat. Shared shower/WC. All meals and soft drinks provided. No Smokers!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Cycles available, little 'entertainment' in rural France but it's a beautiful country!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Data connection by mobile hot spot only, suitable for emails and surfing but not gaming. Works 85% of time in rural France.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Depends on current location, please ask!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Single cat or dog under 25 kg.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 21 hours week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)











Host ref number: 147577641358

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host