Help our family learn English in a village close to Torino in the north of Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/03/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three people mum ( Silvia ) dad (Marco) and Francesca who is 14 yo. We live in a village close to Torino in the north of Italy. we have a dog, Linda and two cats ,Bobo and Nina . our village is small but really wellcoming , is like living in a big family . Torino is easy to reach by bus and is also confortable to reach the Turin international airport . The bus stop is in front of the house . We are also close to the Gran Paradiso National Park, so if you love montains , this is the place for you .
    we have already hosted some girls for around a year and we want make that experience again because it has been very nice !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As we said before, Rivarossa is like a big family, where you can fell at home and meet a lot of people that you can be friend with. There's also an other family in the village who hosts workawayers. If you want Francesca can teach you how to play the guitar.
    you can have short trips with us, or go skiing in the winter because our cousins live in the montain and we normally go there for christmas holidays. or you can simply have a ride in the countryside.

    The Canavese area, the one where we live, is full of medieval villages...
    ...and at the end, we want you to know that here the food is so good!
    we are waiting for you!

  • Help

    Help

    we are looking for someone who stays with us and help to improve our english. we need also some help with household chores . it is very important that you live with us and take part of our family . Francesca is at the first year of language high school in Turin and she needs to speak english very well .
    my husband and I work in our shop until 7.30 pm so it could be nice to have someone who cooks dinner for us .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will have your own room with balcony access and bathroom. We have the washing mashine and the drier that you can use. We also have a Wi-Fi connection.
    We have a quite big house with a little garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Turin is an amazing city that you must visit if you like museums, castles, royale residences and music events, but also if you want to do shopping.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our yard
Francesca, in the middle , with friend on mountain
Our family on holiday with friends

Host ref number: 322432789223