Join our family and share your culture and language with us in Nevsehir, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My family is originally from Cappadocia. I have been working and studying in the U.S. for 13 years before moving back to Turkey.

    I'd like to introduce Turkish culture to guests who travel to Turkey and as I have lived in both Istanbul and Cappadoia. There are many tips I have written to inform my friends who come to Cappadocia to visit and my project is to form a blog and turn them into free useful info for all the guests who will be visiting Turkey.

    The project will be hosting volunteers in my property in Goreme and then they will share with me their opinion and travelling experience in Turkey and it would be great if you know how to cook or can draw graffiti or visual arts. We will together turn these tips into blog content to benefit future guests. Volunteers will be helping out with cooking or drawing. If this is something you can do, you are welcome. In addition, if you like, I'd like to learn other language such as French, Spanish and German.

    The help is flexible, main point is culture exchange :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will stay at our property and be part of our family. We will invite you to our family gatherings and friend gatherings so you can be immersed in the Turkish culture.

    In addition, since I am fluent in both English and Turkish, you can get accurate answers of any questions you have regarding Turkish culture.

  • Help

    Help

    The help is flexible, the main purpose is culture exchange.
    You can pick from below items or mix of several ones:

    Cooking
    drawing graffiti
    drawing visual arts
    Language practice
    Garden

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A single bed is provided in a private bedroom and you are free to use the bathrooms and kitchen/livingroom common areas.

    Volunteer will stay in a shared room if private room is not available.

    I have my own room and the volunteer will not share room with me or any other family member.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Cappadocia is a beautiful place for outdoor activities: hiking, ATV, Horse riding, sign seeing, photo taking, balloon scenery. There are plenties to do and you will never be bored if you are an outdoor person.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    it would be great to if you good at cooking or drawing graffiti or visual arts..

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 321564856963