Help us with little 3 year old daughter Nora near Tarragona, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of two and a baby girl who is almost 3 years old. We also have a Beagle dog. We love to spend time with family and friends. We like slow life and for that we live in a small and quiet village.
    We are looking for an help for 3 months (from after Easter holidays till end June).
    Come and join our family, we are really looking forward to learning from you, your lifestyle, your culture, your language.
    Will you let the adventure fly away? We promise you won't regret!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a house in a small village 10 minutes from Tarragona city and 1 hour from Barcelona.
    Our village is small but it has supermarkets, bars, small shops, language school...
    I work as a Secondary School English teacher and my husband works in a factory morning/afternoon/night shifts.
    During weekends we normally do some activities or travel to the village we come from.
    We like playing with our daughter, go for a walk with our dog, meet family and friends, do the shopping, go to the park...
    We also like travelling around the world, with Nora we have not travelled further from Spain (we went to the Canary Islands when Nora was a baby), but we as a couple have been to the USA (California, Nevada, Arizona, Utah, Pennsylvania, Massachussetts, New York), Italy, UK and we recently visited Australia.
    My husband likes fishing and I used to row.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for somebody who takes care of our beloved little 3-years-old daughter following our lifestyle and our way of education and doing it so in English all the time (for what you are expected to have a mother tongue or high level of English).
    You will wake her up, take her to school and pick her up for lunch (some weekdays). Then back again to school and play some time during afternoon/evening.
    We will also ask her to sometimes help with household chores (not as your job -since we have a weekly housekeeper for doing it so- but as part of our daily personal duties).
    Weekends will be normally free, but if you want you can stay with us all the time.
    Our house is located in a quiet place, next to a park perfect for children.
    The village is also quiet and there are buses to move around the towns next to it (Reus, Tarragona).
    From Tarragona you can go and visit other cities or towns by train or bus (Barcelona, Salou, Sitges, Delta de l'Ebre, Girona, Madrid, Zaragoza...).
    I would say we are perfectly situated for a tourist experience in north-east Spain.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room and bathroom (even though we have properties inside and could ask to enter them to take sth), rest of the house will be common for all guests.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit Tarragona, Reus, Delta de l'Ebre..
    Buses to Tarragona and Reus.
    Train station to Barcelona or Madrid 10.min from home (in 1hour you reach Barcelona and in 3 hours the fast-speed train takes you to Madrid)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 318464364725