Help at our place, enjoy the surf lifestyle and learn about the history of Lobitos, Peru

Country

Peru

new host  

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ¨¨¨Update, Currently I have volenteers until the

    My name is Nina, I have lived in Lobitos for 12 years. I am looking for help converting my home into a guest house for surfer girls and other kinds of travelers from all over the world. Anyone with experience in carpentry, painting, gardening, marketing, are welcome!!! This experience is perfect for anyone who loves to surf or just loves to be close to the beach. I have a dog, a cat, I'm a single mom of a beautiful 8-year old daughter and we love to learn, play and spend quality time together.
    I'm looking for different kinds of volunteers, as mentioned above, who are willing to contribute 4 hours of work a day, 5 days a week in exchange for a bed in a shared room and a breakfast. Volunteers can use the kitchen and we can share recipes from our countries if you like!
    Unfortunately I don't speak English well enough yet, but I love to receive friends from all over the world and will make an effort to communicate and learn. And sometimes I have English-speaking volunteers here with me :).

    -----
    Hola mi nombre es Nina, vivo en Lobitos por los últimos 12 años con mi bella hija Emilia de 8 años un perrito y un gatito. Busco personas que puedan ayudarme a transformar mi casa en una posada para mujeres surfers de todo el mundo y no surfer también :). Necesito personas que puedan ayudar en carpintería, pintura, mural, jardinería/permacultura, electricidad, marketing, instructores de surf. Esta sera una perfecta experiencia para quienes amen lugares tranquilos y en la playa. Aunque no hablamos Ingles nos encantara compartir con personas de todos los idiomas. El voluntariado consiste en 5 días, 2 días de descanso 4 horas al día de trabajo, habitación compartida, agua caliente, wifi, cocina y podemos compartir ideas y recetas si desean!

    Espero conectarme con ustedes, amigos del alma!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will be able to practice their Spanish, and contribute to building a safe community for travelers passing through Lobitos. They will also experience what it is like to live in Lobitos from the perspective of a local resident.
    Also they can enjoy the surf lifestyle, practice surf, Kitesurf or windsurf and enjoy the one of the best waves in the world.
    To know about the history about Lobitos.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for volunteers with experience in: graphic design, online marketing, carpentry, painting, gardening, art, surf, and languages. There are various hands on projects around the house as well as online work and contributing to the community of the home through helping with surf, teaching languages and more.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Each bedroom has space for two volunteers and there are 3 rooms total. We have hot water, laundry, Netflix, and WiFi . Breakfast will be provided. Shower is outside with cold water.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please keep in mind this is my home and I like to keep a peaceful, family environment. Also be aware that there are not many stores in Lobitos, only some small local stores. Somtimes a fruit-vegetable car will pass. In Talara is a big supermarket so I advice you to takesome groceries from there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 317886895994