Help in a educacional farm in San Juan, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 310 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2022

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    My wife Lucia and I (Pedro) live on our farm that we love and care for very much. We have 6 children that no longer live with us--they have left to live in other countries and/or other provinces in Argentina to work and study.
    Our farm is organic, ecological, and we have tourist and education activities as well. Our goal is to be completely self sustained.


    Mi Sra Lucía y Yo ( Pedro ) , vivimos en nuestra Granja , la que concebimos con mucho cariño .
    Tenemos 6 hijos que no viven con nosotros ya que se encuentran en otro Pais y en otra provincia de Argentina estudiando y trabajando, conociendo.
    Nuestra granja es orgánica , ecológica , turística, educativa y con rumbo hacia la autosustentabilidad.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Help related to the farm--garden, plants, and animals, production of sweets and other cooking, natural construction, attend to tourists and schools, attend to the hostel, paint signs, etc..


    Trabajos relacionados con la granja ( jardin , plantas , y animales ) , producción de dulces y otros construcción natural , atención de turistas , escuelas , atender la posada de campo, etc..

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Habitación para 5 voluntarios

    Room with 5 beds for volunteers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





















Host ref number: 718953157165