Help with dog-sitting and gardening and sample the Sicilian lifestyle in Lascari, Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 302 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm searching for some help because I'm out for work very often. So it would be perfect if you could care a little bit for my dogs and do some gardening/housework. I'm living in a house next to the beach in the north of Sicily and have to spend the day most of the time away from home so it would be perfect if there would be someone with the dogs during the daytime. The train station and the supermarket are very close to the house so you don't need absolutely a car.

    Ich suche jemanden der tagsüber meine Hunde betreut und ein bisschen Garten-/ und Hausarbeit übernimmt, da ich oft geschäftlich unterwegs bin. Ich wohne in einem Haus mit ein wenig Ackerland an der Nordküste Siziliens nicht weit vom Strand, auch der Bahnhof und der Supermarkt sind in direkter Nähe, so dass man nicht dringend ein Auto benötigt.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    sicilian lifestyle, italian language, italian cuisine

    sizilianischen Lebensstil, italienische Sprache, italienische Kueche

  • Help

    Help

    take the dogs for a walk, maybe some training, some housecleaning and working the soil and planting

    mit den Hunden Spazieren gehen, ggfs ein bisschen Hundeerziehung, etwas Hausarbeit und den Garten anlegen/Pflanzen pflanzen

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english,deutsch, italiano

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will have your own room and bathroom in the house. the kitchen and livingroom as well as the garden we will share

    Du hast dein eigenes Zimmer mit eigenem Badezimmer, die restlichen Räume, sowie der Garten werden gemeinsam genutzt

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Attila on a walk on the rocky coast
Here are a lot of things to do espacially in the beautiful nature
Me on an excursion next to the river Pollina
Me with my two dogs at the beach, to the right Luna and to the left Attila
Luna is a waterloving dog...
Cefalù
View from the terrace/ Blick von der Terrasse
The beach of Lascari/ der Strand von Lascari
A walk at the beach/ Strandspaziergang
The mountains of the Madonie/ Berge der Madonien




Host ref number: 317265357848