Some help needed with our son in London, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my wife and I are 35 years old and we have two children- one 3 years old and one 5 month old. We both live in London and have quite varied and demanding commitments and some childcare support really helps us and improves our quality of life. We are looking for 1 person to stay from Sep - Nov 19.

    Last year we had a work away join us in April for 2 months, but stayed 10 months and was fantastic. We loved having her stay and our son adored her. The eldest son is a happy and funny character and will keep many on their toes and the younger is developing a little personality.

    We will gladly assist you in enhancing your English and providing support in your hobbies or interests in London. In addition, we are all moving to The Hague in 2020 so any Dutch volunteers are very especially welcome to apply.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are near Clapham Junction train station which opens options to travel into or out of London. It is a lovely neighbourhood with parks and shops nearby. We would gladly assist improving ones English, providing a wealth of information on good things to do in London and out and messing about cooking.

  • Help

    Help

    Our eldest son goes to nursery 4 days a week, which is only a walk a few minutes away. We need assistance in drop offs, pick ups and the occasional Friday/ weekend cover. In addition, a little support to my wife during maternity for her and the 5 month old is needed. We are looking at about 15 hours a week. The rest of the time is your own.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, ltd French, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would get your own double bedroom and have a shared bathroom. The apartment is 3 bedrooms and would be our family of 4 plus you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Approx 15 hours a week

Host ref number: 315682538582