Help with our hobbyfarm in Groningen, north of the Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

updated  

Favourited 690 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    68  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/03/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    46

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a quiet secluded renovated farm . We breed Husumer pigs, Walliser Schwartznaze sheep and Welsumer chickens Also a breeder of Great swiss mountaindogs and miniature Mediterranean donkeys.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The North of the Netherlands is a very attractive area with lots to see and do locally. If you are keen on walking or cycling, there are a number of good and challenging routes around. The farm is situated alongside a canal which offers fishing and boattrip.s The local towns are bursting with history and ripe for exploration. The university town of Groningen with a vibrant ambience, contemporary fashions, range of affordable bars and restaurants, a growing international performance-art festival and the best nightlife in the region.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for couple volunteers that can help with animal care,( dogs, sheep, pigs) small repairs putting up fences and gardening for the months of March and April

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own apartment with bathroom and kitchen.. Lots of privacy but we also share some meals and spend time together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As we own 3 large dogs, please only apply of you are not scared of them. You can use our bicycles, kayak and boat.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)









































Host ref number: 543232545847