Learn about permaculture and sustainable living in Lakish, Israel

Country

Israel

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a young family of 4. We recently moved to Isreal from the uk to a village north of the Negev where Talia grew up. George, Talia’s husband is studying permaculture and has working on a market garden growing all seasonal fruits and vegetables.
    Talia is a naturopath and a holistic chef as has a food to fork food business creating Indian and Mediterranean lunch’s to the local area and also runs seasonal cleansing programs.
    We are very passionate about living self sufficient and regeneration of the land.
    We would need help mainly in the garden and eventually help in the kitchen .
    We live in a beautiful part of Isreal surrounded by edible grape vineyards, we love hosting, educating and meeting new people.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Leaning about permaculture, sustainable living, healing through the power of foods. Leaning English and Hebrew.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the garden. We will need people that are happy to wake up early in the morning to avoid the hotter hours of the day.
    Positive and hard working people that are open to learn.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tour around Isreal historical sights. Beach trips. Spending time in nature

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Early morning and early evening


Host ref number: 314214418982