Come and join our family in the east of Berlin, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 171 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five. Thomas, Sandra and our three girls born between 2005 and 2012. We live in a house with garden in the east of Berlin, some 30 min away from the centre. While travelling the world we have met many wonderful and interesting people. Now we are enjoying our time in Berlin after having lived for a few years each in New Zealand, Sweden as well as Georgia in the Southern Caucasus.

    Who are we looking for:
    - Women only!
    - one person
    - 2-4 weeks

    We do not smoke and ask that you do not smoke in our house. You are allowed to smoke in the garden. No use of drugs and heavy alcohol consume accepted!

    We eat everything, but try to reduce our meat consumption. So if you are vegetarian, we are happy to learn from you. We have no allergies what so ever. So we are not prepared to provide you with special diets.

    We have bees living on the garage roof, a hamster in the house and two rabbits in the garden.

    Saturday and Sunday you are free. Please plan your days and organize your own meals.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you some German. It would be nice to sit together and chat or cook together. You will also have time to conquer Berlin.

  • Help

    Help

    Around the house
    There is always work to do around the house. (Especially taking care of the laundry but also hoovering, cleaning, cleaning windows, cooking, grocery shopping)

    teach languages
    It would be awesome, if you can practise English and/or Swedish with the children. It is just about speaking with them - actually to all of us.

    Childcare
    We try to manage ourselves, but you will be asked to pick up the younger ones from school from time to time.

    Garden
    If you are an enthusiastic gardener, perfect. There is definitly room for improvement in our garden.

    Woodworking, renovating, painting projects
    I have usually always some wood working projects going on or something to paint/renovate.

    Just write, what you have to offer and we will see how things fit in. But there will be always some cleaning the house required.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, some Swedish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a bedroom for yourself under the roof, including a small kitchen and your own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You have the weekend off and also the evenings.
    Stations for S-Bahn, U-Bahn, tram are not far away. So it is easy to get to the city centre.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 311977994421