Learn about agroforestry and permaculture next to the river, Rio Zezere in Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Sacha, German and i grow up in Portugal here on the farm. I try to live in harmony with the nature and a sustainable live.I am stard the farm with my ex wife and that s why I need help the farm is a 2 hectares agroforest project.after the fire at 2 years we need help to reset the farm.we plante up220 trees,200 grapes, kiwi, blackberries, physalis, and a lote of vegetables.1 dog.6 chickens.and a many wilt animals the retur de farm

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    my project with the farm is a agroforestry,permaculture.the farm inserted in nature,50 meter from the river, rio zezere (dam castelo do bode )the water is very clean,perfect for bathing.I fish regulary for home.depending on the season we pick musrhroomt,teas,aromatics,blackberries.I like getting the maximum of farm or nature food.the next little village a 1 km.

  • Help

    Help

    the principal works are on the farm is gardenig,weeding,plantig, harvest,help controi natural stonewalls,building, firewood.olive harvest,help coking.kindersiting onli short time.Working hours are 4.30 h 5 Days per week

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German,Portuguis,ingles,littel bit frenche,spanich

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is in a separete room,the room is not big,simple with a bunk bed for 2 people.The room is not shared with strangers.just between friends or couples. on the outside have a rustical bathroom where have lavatory and toilet.to take shower of still moment and the principal bathroom of the house.a terrace with a barbecue gril to be the kitchen can use the of the house.the workawayers have little lunch,lunch,dinner and if you re hungry we always have fruits.to drin you have orange juice,lemon juice,water,teas,coffee.wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    public transport to ferreira do zezere 1km from where zou have several links to lisbom,tomar.And i go regularly to the village where can you come with me.lago azul is a turistic village a 3 km,zaboeira 1km.the 2 have a restorante cafe

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 311797975674