Looking for some help around our properties in New Jersey, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a 60 year old woman looking for someone to help out around my properties cleaning and stuff. Maybe teach me and my son a language. Also looking for someone to do some yard work and moving stuff around

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn how to cook chinese food, as well as chinese culture. I was born in Hong Kong and been living in US for about 25 years but I moved here when I was 30 years old. As a result, I still is very rooted in the chinese culture and food. I could show you how immigrants live in NJ/NY area and help you explore NYC area. My place isn't that special, just a regular house but it is very close to NYC, just 10 minutes ride to NYC so it's perfect for people who wants to stay close to NYC and don't have to pay a lot of money for renting there.

  • Help

    Help

    I'll need someone to help me clean up my place daily. Also to clean the yard, do laundry etc. General house work and yard work and moving stuff around. Also looking for someone to teach us languages. Russian preferred. Maybe learn to cook your local food too :D

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    chinese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will probably stay with another workaway. I'm looking to get some workaway to help me with the houses and language probably russian as my family told me it's great

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are located just across the river from manhattan. There's a 24/7 train that goes to manhattan and is just a 10 minute ride. We are located 5 minutes walk from the station.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week, 15 hours a week




Host ref number: 298583768374