Come stay with our little family living a countryside life outside of Gothenburg in Alingsås, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of two adults, two small kids, two cats and a puppy. Our place is quite private on the countryside about 50 km from Gothenburg. We do forestry in small scale mostly for firewood, we are planing to start grow some vegetables in our field and sooner or later some chickens will be part of our family. There is always something to do taking care of everything in our lite farm and when it starts to slow down we usually start a new projekt. We love the outdoor and being out with the kids on our property letting them play and explore is something we do on a daily basis.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The nature around our place is beautiful with mixed cropland, forest and lakes. It is plenty of wildlife with for example deer, moose, wild boar, foxes and capercaillie. This gives good opportunities for hiking and exploring.

    I would say we are a quite typical Swedish family and you will be part of this during your stay, also giving us the opportunity to know a little more about your life.

    You will be able to learn more about small scale farming, countryside life, children and of course Swedish culture. We always try to take you with us (if you want to ofcourse) in everything that we do!

  • Help

    Help

    Some examples of what we need help with:
    Taking care of our puppy while we're working
    Cooking dinner and other every day activities
    Paint the houses
    Renovating an old kitchen sofa
    Fix up our old chicken coop
    Making firewood
    Planting
    Weeding
    Playing with the kids

    We will definitely come up with more things to do and we are not saying everyone needs to do everything.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a isolated outbuilding close to the house that you will have all to your self. It has a nice sofa bed and we have had good responses so far from other workawayers living there. Toilet and kitchen you will share with us in the house. If you have ideas of how to make it even cosier for you when you are here, with the means that we have, you are welcome to do it!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On weekdays we are working giving you some time alone were you could either get an activity from us or perhaps do some exploring. Gothenburg is a nice city with lots to see and Alingsås is a cheerful small town with many coffee houses. To get there you can take the bus or go with one of us when we leave for work.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 827334534337