Small equestrian livery yard in Obidos, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 144 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I run a small Livery yard between 6-8 horses in a Obidos. I am English living in Portugal 6 years.
    I'm now currently pregnant living with my partner and due to have the baby in the end of September.
    The farm is a very nice relaxed place set in a great location situated ten minutes from the beach and ten minutes to the historical town of Obidos with all local amenities.
    We have a nice group of people that come to the farm to visit there horses or for kids lessons.
    Access to public transport in the next village which is with 10mins walking distance.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am English speaking fluent in Portuguese and can und 60percent Spanish. so I can help improve your English skills, we have a variety of clients from different countries, being based here in Obidos lots of travelling people and surfers come to this area making it easy to meet new interesting people.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for:
    Outdoor person who is proactive,organised and have experience with working with horses and animals.
    I will also have small jobs in the house (basic cleaning & running small errends)
    Equestrian Duties:
    cleaning stables
    grooming
    Feeding
    Opportunity to ride depending on experience.
    A flexible work routine,
    5-6 hours required daily
    1.5 days of per week
    Possibility of paid salary depending on experience and length of time here.
    Food and accommodation included for the days worked.
    This will be discussed further with the individual.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation private Room with ensuite WiFi own entrance.
    Shared kitchen and BBQ

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many activities available.
    surfing,golf, beach and lots of great restaurants near by. I really enjoy being in this area as there is always something available to do and see.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Flexible 5-6 hours daily with 1.5 day off per week


Host ref number: 296823989549