Come and help out at our lodge near León, Nicaragua

Country

Nicaragua

Favourited 669 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    457

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Matt and together with my partner Ceci we left Argentina in 2014 on a overland motorbike trip headed north, after a few amazing workaway volunteering experiences along the way, we decided to settle down in Nicaragua and start our very own project .
    Since then the project has grown into a lodge and a hostel with restaurant area and your help is always appreciated!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Surf! Our place has been renovated using recycled products. We are so near the beach, enjoy beach life, water sports. We are also close to the historic colonial city of León where you can see beautiful architecture, museums, art and visit the nature reserve.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We're currently looking for one or two volunteers to help the manager run the business. The position would require you managing the calendar and welcoming the guest as well as helping run the small restaurant. Liaising with guests and making sure they are taen care of is a fundamental part of the role.

    Having experience in hospitality would be ideal and of course Spanish is highly regarded as you'd be working with local staff and, guests can also be locals at the moment.


    Looking forward to hearing from you!

    Saludos,
    Ceci and Matt

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in room with doule bed and private bathroom.

    We offer:
    Free internet access
    Free drinking water
    Lunch included
    Close-by grocery stores
    There are also a few options nearby to get some local inexpensive food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Perfect opportunity for a surfer or someone who would like to learn. Would also suit someone with an online job as there will be plenty of free time!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






















Host ref number: 296574928537