Family looking for some help around house and with renovations in Almere, the newest city in the Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a married young couple living with a furry child. We bought a home together 6 years ago but unfortunately things didn't go as planned.. My wife suffers from chronic illness so she is mostly homebounded. The house is not finished and as much im trying to fix the house im at work alot so we could really use some helping hands to make this house a home for us both.

    If im not working im home at weekends. Most of the time we spend our weekends together. My wife is creative and loves drawing and painting, meditating. She's spiritual and love animals. She would love to hang out and do things together. You will love her company.
    We are non smoking, so smoking inside is not allowed. But you can smoke outside if you would like to.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Just 22 km outside the busy city Amsterdam is Almere in the Netherlands. Its modernity makes it a feast for fans of architecture and a great place for nature lovers. A true paradise for water sports enthusiasts. You can enjoy many different water sports in this water rich city, including:

    Sailing
    Canoeing
    Waterskiing/wakeboarding
    Sailing in a dinghy
    Boat tours
    Fishing
    Kite surfing
    Surfing
    Flyboarding

    Lepelaarplassen is a magnificent nature reserve and a paradise for birdwatchers.

    The unique Oostvaardersplassen nature reserve is close to Almere. This remarkable area of natural beauty was documented and captured for the big screen resulting in the most successful Dutch nature film of all time: De Nieuwe Wildernis (The New Wilderness). Go on an expedition with a ranger and discover the natural habitats of red deer, Konik horses, white-tailed sea eagles, foxes and kingfishers.. Binoculars are provided for you to watch the animals in close up.

    The best way to enjoy Almere is by bike. Almere was set out in such a way that the bike is almost always faster than the car. The extensive network of clearly signposted cycle routes make it easy to cycle around town. This is because the bike lanes are entirely separated from the roads and other traffic. It is particularly relaxing and safe to cycle in Almere. You are free to use the 2 city bikes available for you to enjoy the city.

    Growing Green City
    Following the Growing Green City route you will discover among other things the Floriade exhibition and garden festival site, the modern centre and the De Kemphaan Country Park. This 21 kilometres cycling route will show you what a ‘Green Growing City’ Almere is.

    You can visit The 19th century: National Museum Muiderslot castle. Close to Almere.

    There are alot of restaurants, bars, shopping centers and things to do in the city. Camping, festivals in the summer, amusement park walibi world.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we are looking for someone who can help us with house renovation. So experience is required. Some help around the house is appreciated to keep the house clean and tidy. Gardening, animal care small dog chihuahua (dog walking/sitting , holiday care.
    Starting April till September. Maximum stay 1 month or more depending on how it all goes. This is new to us. We are excited to meet new people and learn new cultures languages. Hope to see you soon!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room. Wifi connection, You can have breakfast lunch or dinner with us if you prefer or cook for yourself. Vegetarian options possible. Shared bathroom and toilet. We have a sunny back and front yard and balcony upstairs. There are nearby parks if you love to walk or do sports. If you like to bike we have 2 city bikes available. Work days we sleep at 10 or 11 pm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 295576163821