Calling all blueberry and children lovers, to help out in our family in Val-Alain, Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    431

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the countryside with big land. A big lake is on our land. We have a blueberry farm and make berries alcohol. Are children spend the most of their time outdoors. Fishing, biking, hunting, horse riding, walking in the woods ... respect is a rule that prevails in our family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn French, getting a chance to visit Quebec, and to live a new culture.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a responsible and cheerful person. We live on a blueberry farm and we are doing the processing of alcoholic beverages with berries. Our needs are: help in our daily life; with 3 children, 7, 10 and 12 years old, especially when they go swimming in the lake. So, you must know how to swim well. Also we need some time help to prepare lunch and dinner, some small house keeper. For extra picking up blueberries for this we pay. Or first language it is French, we speak English and little Spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a big camper at your disposal, all meals are included. We like to eat well that why raise and hunt our meat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to Québec City. If you need to know more please don't hesitate to ask questions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 292579382592