Help our family at our country house in the charming Jizera mountains, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our dream has come true - in June we moved from Prague to a country house in the charming region of the Jizera mountains just 2 km from the Polish border. It's me, my boyfriend, 9 year old daughter and 2 lovely dogs. We love it here and are now renovating the house - that's why we need your help :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My boyfriend is a passionate gardener, so you can join him in our garden and learn about no dig gardening and permaculture. He is also a yoga teacher so we can do yoga together. I like to dance, meditate and do contact improvisation and am happy to share those activities with you. The region is charming, with mountains around, where you can go hiking, biking, have a swim in the pond just 10 minutes away or visit a nearby spa.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with cleaning and renovating the house. Occasionally, we might also need help with the dogs, the cats, dishwashing, cooking…

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on the number of workawayers, you will have your own room in the attic, or share it with one other workawayer. The house is about 100 years old and we've only just moved in recently, so please don't expect luxury :-) However, you can look forward to a cosy room and three shared vegetarian meals a day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    To get to our village, you can take the bus or the train. We don’t have a car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 289364888147