Stay with our family and teach us different languages in Banepa, Nepal

Country

Nepal

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Namaste everybody, It's me Jeewan Lama from Banepa, Kavre the central part of Nepal. This place is located around at 27 kilometer away from the center of Kathmandu, the capital city of Nepal. I live in my own house with a family of 5 members. I am very much keen in learning different languages, cultures and I can also help in teaching Nepalese and other local language to the interested ones.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers from different countries can benefit being involved in teaching and learning different languages and cultures from each other. And can also be involved in gardening and small agricultural activities. They can enjoy local cultures and visit and share their feelings from nearby traditional villages.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I have small family with my wife, a 13 years daughter and an eight years old son. I am running a Consultancy cum Institution; teaching English, Japanese and Korean languages to the students. I will be very glad to accompany some volunteers from South Korea or Japan or from the English spoken countries so that I will be helped to guide my children and students in my Institution by teaching different languages as well as exchanging of cultural aspects at favorable times during your stay with us.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Nepali: Fluent
    Korean: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Travellers can stay in the same house where we do. They will be provided a combined room for staying and sleeping. And they will enjoy the food in our kitchen with us as a same family members. The food includes our local and other types of Nepalese foods. They are free to be involved in kitchen functions with us and share their knowledge of different types of food from different countries as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I will be glad to help the travellers for sight scenes, visiting nearby and traditional places. They will be provided with internet facilities, and other kinds of helps at the time of help as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 292525588431