Hostel Volunteer un Barichara, Colombia One of the most beautiful town in the world

Country

Colombia

Favourited 132 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    788

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Camilo and Maria, a graphic designer and a Philosopher that took the decision to leave the big city looking for a nice, calm and more simple way of life. One year ago, on February of 2016 we started with the project of a hostel in Barichara, we left our jobs and move to this beautiful town, it took about 5 months to prepare the house to receive guest so in September we were ready and the project was a reality.

    Is going good, people love to stay here, me made a lot of new friends and share the stories about traveling, and living, we're having fun with this and we have more people coming every month.

    Part of the team is Natalia, a woman that work with us a few hours in the morning, she help us with the cleaning and the breakfast, she's an important part of this team, even if she only work here in the morning

    Paprika, our kitten is living with us for about 5 years, she's really independent and, sometimes like people, most of the time she just ignore them, but a few months ago, Pantufla a one year old stray dog became part of the family, she's lovely and playful, if you pet her she'll fall in love with you.

    We care about the guest, we want to give all the information needed about the house, the breakfast, the town and the activities around, we want the guest feel like a part of this family, but by now we need some time for other personal activities, That why were looking for volunteers.

    The volunteer, as a part of the team will be involved in diferente activities around the hostel, sometimes in the desk, kitchen, rooms, helping guests, etc, but we only are going to ask if is there something to do, if is not, we always encourage people to enjoy their time, we don't want you to stay 4 or 5 hours in the hostel if is nothing to do, but in the same way, sometimes we need a little more time, mostly just to be there for the guest, you can be reading, cooking or just relaxing and been available at the same time, if you want to do some activity we can always talk and make a deal (hope this is understandable).

    Is important to speak fluent Spanish, and some English

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Barichara is one of the most beautiful towns in Colombia, with a very rich art, culture life mixed with traditional Colombian life, the traveler can enjoy the architecture, nature, and chilling and relaxed life in Barichara.

  • Help

    Help

    Please send your application in spanish, its ok if is basic and you have mistakes we all are learning :D

    We need somebody that speak middle Spanish and English to help us some of the hostel activities, the can be cleaning, information for the guest, basic mantainence, walking pantufla, etc

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we can give the traveler a bed in a dormitory (shared Bedroom) or a private single bed room, depending on the occupancy of the hostel, is able to use the internet, tv, hammocks, kitchen, etc

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can enjoy the town, the nature and the cultural life in Barichara, or just chill out, or if you what, you can enjoy the extreme sports in the area

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week












Host ref number: 291989744933