An oasis in the middle of the city center of İzmir, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 333 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi dear Workawayers,

    We are a couple whose name is Coşku and Ahmet. We rent an old historical big house 6 years ago in İzmir. We have renovated it and started to run as a hostel. At the beginning we had lots of things to do. Construction, painting, designing the rooms etc. Now we have small things to do. Sometimes toilets and showers needs to be repaired or kitchen stuff. We spend most of our working hours to welcome guest and prepare a best place for their stay. We are doing regular cleaning everyday. We have a nice garden with lots of fruit trees and flowers. We take care of them, giving water when they need it.
    First two years we lived one of room in the hostel. After that we rent the house that just front of the hostel, Ahmet and me started to live there.

    İzmir is a lovely city. If you want to give a break for your trip in this city, our place is the best. You can help us and enjoy the city. We host lovely travelers all around the world. You can spend time with them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can learn many things from our place. Here is very peaceful. They will learn many things without any effort. We are learning together. We are respectful with each other and to the nature. We dont use any chemicals in our hostel. We prepare our own washing powder and cleaning staff.

    We use olive oil soap, baking soda and ashes for the cleaning. We recycle our rubbish. We prepare breakfast every morning for us and our guests. They are all organic and homemade. We prefer to shop locals instead of supermarkets. We have a small garden and many fruit trees and plants. We live with them in a harmony.

  • Help

    Help

    We need volunteers who will help us for reception and cleaning. The volunteer should speak English fluently. Because most of our guest are from different countries. And during helping hours workawayers need to take care of the hostel. Keep it nice and tidy. Be aware of the guests and their needs and questions. The Cleaning starts 11 am with changing the bed sheets and prepare the rooms for the guests. After that the floors like main living room, kitchen, halls and rooms need to be vacuumed and mobbed.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a dorm room with high ceiling for volunteers. It has table and a big closet and some shelves. And there is a small parivate room for couples or single person.

    We give breakfast to volunteers and we pay money for weekly them to buy their food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are nice city park, 5 min. walking distance from our place. It is very green. If you do jogging you love that park. It has very nice running path under the trees. The volunteers can go there by walk. In addition, there are very nice beaches, historical sites, forests, lakes and waterfalls nearby İzmir. They can go there by public transportation or hitchhike easily. And we have a big car. If they have driving license, they can use our car for travelling in the city when they have off day. We have bikes in our hostel. İzmir is the easy city to bike. There is a bicycle road along the coast at the center.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 291833998715