Come and join us on the beautiful Carmel Mt, Israel

Country

Israel

Last minute

Favourited 216 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    721

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, shalom!
    My name is Michal, after one year of traveling on and off, I decided to come back to my father's farm, to help and to start a small project.
    We have 600 trees of avocado, mango, pomegranate, olive and citrus trees, all organic.
    We need help with the trees and other different tasks.
    The farm is located in a beautiful place, near the sea, close to the nature.
    People that enjoy working close to the land, love to sleep outside, to see the stars and feel the nature - are more then welcome :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn for sure about organic farming, how to live simple life close to nature.
    I will be happy to share with you the things that I know :-) from learning Hebrew to where to find the coolest places in Israel :-)

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the trees all year around, the help will change from weeding to collecting the fruits, cutting branches and so on; to recover an old olive tree orchard that was neglected for about 60 years; to help with different tasks in the farm such as gardening, maintaining, and building small projects.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Hebrew, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide a pleasant space for sleep. Tents with mattresses, if you can come with sleeping bag it will be great but we will provide blankets and everything that is needed for a good and sweet sleep.There are dry toilet, shower ( inside shower+beautiful outdoor shower) kitchen just for the volunteers.

    We will provide groceries for three vegetarian meals a day. I really like to cook and it's always important for me to have tasty and fresh food.
    Usually I am working and eating lunch with the volunteers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm 24 years old. A girl (everybody think I'm a guy because of my name) Now I am a host in Workaway but I volunteered in many places, all of them were amazing :-)
    I live in the farm with my father (Zeri), his wife (Yael) and Tera, our beloved dog. My two sisters and my brother are visiting from time to time.

    We are located in a beautiful place, on the Carmel Mt, 12 minutes from the most beutiful beach in Israel, 20 minutes from Haifa, an hour from Tel Aviv and two hours from Jerusalem :-)

    I'm always happy to meet people, I love dancing and music, good food and sitting by the fire, outside. From time to time there are cool events in the area. I'll be happy to share with you the things I know.
    You are welcome to write me, and ask anything you want to know!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Mango harvest
Citrus harvest

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 289919531574