Artist, looking for help building, gardening and cleaning in my garden in mevasseret zion near jerusalem, Israel



Favourited 90 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    an artist . a woman 58 years old, spirituel, a seeker, ecological living in a flat with a garden. in mevasseret zion near jerusalem. I need constructers and gardners. can be a couple or two volunteers. And sometimes i just need another hand with me doing things around. our small town mevasseret zion is closed to a lot of things: main cities like jerusalem the capital city of israel . tel aviv on the beach. the dead sea. holy places, museums, main roads, markets, artists, nice nature, and a lot more..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    to get familiar with israel- small but full of diffrences. travell 2-3 days a week in free days all over the country to enjoy israel and explore it.
    to get to know ecological attitude to life: saving, recicling ,reusing, loving.
    working with me .
    geting to know my 3 children ages - 24-27 ; an opera singer , a law student , a computer programer.

  • Help


    1.i need to build a small construction from metal mixed with wood, an art studio in the garden. it needs skills in welding, carpentry and general creative handy men.
    2. the garden needs pruning and cleaning
    3. the flat needs cleaning.
    4. painting walls and metal bars outdoors

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    a room with us in our flat in the winter or sleeping outdoors in our garden in a nice beautiful hut in the summer, meals in our kitchen, hot water shower/bath that 4 of us - me and my 3 childrens use and share together , wifi internet services. quiet family home atmosphere.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there are so many things to discover.. each one with his own interesrs. 4-5 days working. 2-3 days off for traveling around israel

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 781864534628