Foreign language help with the kids and more in Hustopece, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

updated  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/06/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Meet our family of 6(2 girls, 4yo and 1.5yo and a dog). We live in a house in a small town of Hustopece. My husband works as an electrician and I’m currently on parental leave. We are looking for someone who can help me with my girls, speak a foreing language and play with them. I’m a freelance teacher of Eng so we could have lessons together (you could teach me some Spanish). We live in south Moravia surrounded with fields and vineyards. Hustopece is a small, quiet town with community vibe.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We hope that we could mutually benefit from your stay. You can learn something about Czech culture, raising children, or improve your English.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Apart from our children, you could help us with our small vegetable garden, walking our dog, cooking or some woodwork.

    We’ve also recently started a charitable society and we organize international workshops on zero-waste lifestyle, sustainable living and well-being. I'm also running a charity shop with my friends. You can become a part of this too :-) We would love you to stay with us for about 1-4 weeks (it's negotiable).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There would be a big bedroom ready for you (with a double bed, sofa, desk and desktop). You would share the bathroom and the toilet with the rest of us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 753854676697