Come and help us to fix up our dream place in Maydena, Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We bought our dream property 18 months ago, we knew there was a lot of work to fix it up, just did not realise how much work there is, it's a huge project. There is just the two of us, with our Alpaca's (Alfie, Angus and Mack) Goats (Chocolate, Snowy and Banjo), chooks and a few Platypus in our ponds

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are easy-going, genuinely enjoy people and readily share our knowledge.

  • Help

    Help

    We live on a magnificent property, in a tiny village, (Maydena) surrounded by World Heritage Wilderness Areas and National Parks. As we are 76km from Hobart, you will need your own car.

    The buildings are old and run down, and we are looking for help with building, gardening, painting, cleaning, the list is endless. Any skills to especially gardening, building or carpentry would be appreciated however, we are happy to work with you all you need is lots of enthusiasm

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a cottage on the property, which will be shared with other helpers. You will have your own bedroom, with a shared bathroom. We eat dinner together, with some of the cooking shared. We will provide a basic breakfast and lunch, which is eaten on your own.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Heaps of nature in the area....walking, cycling, some of the tallest trees in the world, the best fungi hunting. It's photographer heaven. You will need to work a 5 hour day, for 5 days with 2 days off, we are flexible with the days.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 287449557145