Speak English with our daughters in Vigo, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/04/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are four people at home (father, mother and two daughters aged 10 and 12). We will work in the morning, so the volunteer will take care of the girls. The afternoons and evenings will be devoted to shopping, excursions, beach, picnics, trips to surrounding areas and cities. We wil lovbe to host a volunteer with us in summer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteer will improve her Spanish and will be able to know the area since we will travel to different places in the area (in Spain and Portugal). She will enjoy the relaxed atmosphere at home and the surrounding area, with wonderful beaches and hills.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to host a female young volunteer, native speaker of English during 2 or 3 weeks in July, so that she can speak English with our 10- and 12-year-old daughters and take care of them in the morning. We live in a house in the countryside, next to wonderful beaches. In the afternoon we would go to the beach, travel to cities nearby and also Portugal, etc. We are a dynamic family, can speak English and love hosting visitors. The house in located near Vigo, north of Spain, next to Portugal.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Individual room. The house is located in a nice quite area, next to beaches and hills. It has a swimming-pool, a garden. The area is very quiet. Nearby cities are Vigo and Tui, and Valença do Minho (in Portugal, with a nice castle and a lively shopping area).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our home is near the airports in Vigo (30 minutes drive) and in Oporto/Porto (in Portugal; 70 minutes drive). We will pick the volunteer at the airport

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 284595535148