Busy family looking for a hand around home and garden in the lovely town of Frome, South West England

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi travellers, We are currently taking bookings now from Januari to September 2017. We would love to hear from people with skills in: house work - cleaning, marketing/publicity/flyer design


    My name is Kelly, and i live in the lovely town of Frome with my husband Choco, my daughters Catalina who is 7 and Leonora who is 3. We are a Dutch/ English/ Peruvian familie.

    Why Frome? 'A town full of independent, individual shops that are brimming with fabulous crafts and creations' – The ...Frome is a fantastic place and has a unique alternative community of creative people.


    We have a Peruvian cafe where both me and my husband work. We also do festivals and outside catering.


    Frome is in the ‘West Country’ and is 2.5 hours from London by train, its 2 hours from Devon, and about 20 miles away you will find the historic city of Bath, the big city of Bristol, and Glastonbury with its amazing Tor.Whether you’re local, a fan or a stranger to the town, Frome is the perfect starting point to find out about the advantages of being a Fromite, showing off the very best of what this famous Somerset town has to offer.


    We cook every day and you are more than welcome to eat with us.

    Being able to speak good English or Spanish is essential so that you can understand my daughters can understand you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As we are a Dutch/ English / Peruvian family we can teach you different language/culture and cooking skills.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone to maintenance in the house and help with the kids. If you have any skills with marketing that would be a plus. As we have an independent Peruvian cafe.

    It is great if you're independent and go and explore at weekends that would be great!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have have a big attic room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would like to receive,Someone who is self sufficient and can get out and about at weekends, someone who is organised and is understanding with children. No smoking please in the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 284219672991