General maintenance, pet sitting, and gardening in central Florida, USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    144

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My wife and I live on three acres in Grand Island (Central Florida)
    We like to travel and couch surf.
    We have a large yard (about 3 acres) which includes a house and guest house. We always need maintenance and cleaning done on the property. Other projects including painting and some heavier yard work using chain saws and cutting limbs.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are able to offer lodging and some meals. We enjoy interacting with people but are very busy with work during the workweek and are not available. We are able to provide suggestions for great things to see in Florida and can guide people to areas of interest. We are 50 minutes north of Orlando and all the theme parks that it has to offer. I wouldn't say we are typical Americans, but our guests always seem to be interested in our lifestyle and philosophies. Our property is very peaceful and most guests feel staying here is a bit of a peaceful retreat.

  • Help

    Help

    We have some general maintenance project like painting and cleaning. Some gardening including yard work and in the small vegetable garden. We may also need someone to pet sit our two dogs, two cats, two doves, and four chickens while we are away.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, a little spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The guest house is two bedrooms and furnished. It affords privacy to guests. It has a bathroom, living area, and small kitchen. Wifi from the house will reach the front part of the guest house as well as the porch.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    People who stay with us will need a car to get anywhere. We are centrally located in Florida and about an hour away from beaches and theme parks. The local area has many lakes and nice small towns. There are many hiking opportunities nearby. We have a canoe! Silver Springs, Salt Springs, Juniper Springs, and many lakes are close by if anyone likes to explore with a canoe. We even have a small sailboat. It hasn't been used in years but could be put in service with a minimum amount of effort.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day/5 days a week

Host ref number: 283766161984