Experience life on a sheep farm and contribute to community based Biodiversity in Louisburgh, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 326 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Enjoy an experience at one of Ireland's largest sheep farms on the Wild Atlantic Way, west coast of Ireland! If you love the outdoors, nature, farming, cooking then this is the perfect spot to get away from it all and spend a while with us! Lambing season is near, its a great time of year to spend on the farm and help with our Community based Biodiversity Corridor!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about sheep farming in the West of Ireland and rural Irish life! Learn how to instruct our sheep dogs so they will round up the sheep for you! Immersive yourself in one of the most scenic areas on the island of Ireland. You will experience a majestic setting of peace and tranquility, surrounded by mountains, heritage and a stunning lake. The farm is located only 5 miles from the most beautiful quiet beaches and surfing areas in the country! We are easy going, easy to get along with. Looking for a fun, easy going life loving couple or individual to help for a little while.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with farming this will include monitoring our Sheep during lambing season and providing assistance in some cases with delivery of lambs. If you enjoy cooking that would be fantastic, we have an amazing cooking space and stunning outdoor area. Our little boy is five years old, very active so we will also require some help with him and general help around the house. Do you like gardening? If so this would be fantastic! Please note we are not vegans or vegetarians.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 bedroom immaculate apartment with kitchen and living space. Broadband available & a separate workspace in a beautiful setting.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to an adventure centre where you can enjoy an array of activities. You can cycle to the beach or if you wish take the public bus to explore bigger towns and cities. We are seeking an individual or a couple to enjoy an experience on our farm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We would be delighted to welcome digital nomads who would manage our social media channels during their stay with us. We have an excellent large, spacious beautiful workspace with a wonderful internet service.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 475649953774