Help two well travelled backpackers with some DIY projects in Annecy, France

Country

France

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    56.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are two travelers. We put our backpacks down a moment to enjoy some time close to our families... before going to the next adventure, with our little baby boy. We need help with small works (DIY) in our apartment in beautiful Annecy (French Alps).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Annecy is an incredibly beautiful city. Go for a swim at the lake after a day hiking in the mountains is just the best :)
    I know the city and the region really well and I would be happy to share my list of local really nice places!
    Hadrien and I used to travel a lot (we traveled around the world for one year, 2 years ago). We used to Workaway in several places around the world. We came back from this great trip with a little surprised who is now 14 months old. He is a smiling and really cool baby 😊
    We miss meeting travelers so we would definitely be happy to share our home with you.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi, friends! We just moved into a new (bigger) apartment... Great news, we now have a nice extra bedroom! But as Hadrien and I have are just not good at all at DIY, we would love some help installing lampshades, curtains, tables, decoration! We might occasionally need a little help with cleaning the house too
    Can't wait to meet you!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room + private small shower

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We leave 10 minutes far from the train station with the bus 3 (direct). You can also join the old town from our home walking by the very nice "promenade du Thiou" (takes about 25 minutes). By bike, it takes about 10 minutes to go to the city center or old town, and renting a bike here is quite easy!
    The bus 3 is coming right to our flat and can leave you at the train station (8 minutes), old town (10 minutes) or lake (15 minutes).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 3 hours / day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 282869781587