I'm looking for some help with social media in Bodrum, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers :-)

    This is Hakan. I live in Bodrum for the last 4 years and I have been working as a life coach for 12 years. Most of my clients are all over Turkey and all over the world. They find me via my web site. Working on my web site is one of my hobbies. Now I would like to develop my web site a bit more from the marketing perspective. I want to work on the content, on the landing pages and on Google ads. I would like to discuss the content and new ideas for my web site with you.

    Let me tell a bit more about me. Every year, I travel to south east Asia and stay there for more than a month, mostly meditating. I follow a healty life style. Recently I have been learning how to play the piano and exploring the archeological sites in vicinity. If I have a companion I love trekking in short distances. One of my dreams is to paint a big mandala either on the ceiling or on one of the walls of my house. I love listening to different experiences especially the supernatural ones.

    Looking forward to meeting you. :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are a lot of archeological sites in the vicinity. There are also a lot of folkloric, archeological and historical musems in the vicinity which I would love to see. We can visit all these together. My local area, which is called Bodrum, has a lot of local food which are unique to this area. We can taste these food together.

    I can teach you how to meditate and we can practice this together. I am a life coach, I can teach you how to communicate effectively, how to express feelings in a healthy way and how to confront yourself.

  • Help

    Help

    I am selling two "do-it-yourself" homework packages from my coaching web site. One of them is about career and the other is about relationships. So the ads, landing pages and the ideas will be about these two topics mainly. I don't need any coding or anything technical, but just your time to discuss about how to market the packages and attract the most suitable clients.

    So, I need someone who understands from marketing, especially from online marketing. I don't want to focus on social media much like creating an account on Instagram etc. All I need is to develop the most attractive pages with the most simple wording according to the needs of the clients. I also have a marketing background but I love discussing ideas with new people. If you have a multinational company background, if you worked as a brand manager before or if you ran some Google ad accounts, that would be a perfect match to work together, even though it is not a must at all.

    So very briefly we will work on
    - Google Ads (If you have experience with this, that would be wonderful. We will develop the content of the ads together. If you also have some technical information about how to make the ads online, that would be wonderful too.)
    - Content of landing pages. (We will discuss the content and the most attractive sentences together)
    - Some new content or marketing ideas of the web site. (I would like to listen to your ideas here)
    - Changing the design of some pages if you have graphic skills. (This is totally optional, not my main focus)

    Additionally you might help me with:
    - Drawing my family tree if you have graphic design skills. (I have gathered a lot of data from my ancestors from 1800's. It will be a huge tree. So by the help of a drawing program I need your help to get the tree drawn and printed.)
    - Shooting 4 short videos for the landing pages of my web site. (We might discuss and prepare the content together, too)
    - Teaching how to cook vegetarian and vegan food.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The Workawayer will be staying in a separate house which is 2 minutes away from my house. We will be eating the meals either in my house or eat out. Internet is not available here but it is available at my house which is 2 minutes away. I don't want to host anybody that is smoking. Following a healthy lifestyle is a plus. The sea is also 2 minutes away on foot from the house. The house is very clean, has everything and has a lot of space for a family but I want to host a single person. The house is very quiet and in a big garden with a swimming pool. There are some other houses sharing the garden. There are minibuses passing in front of the garden every 8 minutes to Bodrum downtown.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public transportation is available from just in front of the house. So going to Bodrum is very easy and cheap from Ortakent where I live. The sea is just 2 minutes away. There are hills behind the house so trekking is also possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

This is the panorama from the house that you will be seeing when you wake up :-)

Host ref number: 282363745594