Help with a renovation wanted in North Queensland

Country

Australia

Favourited 100 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are currently seeking someone to house sit and feed our animals while we are on holiday. Dates are needed for 15th august 2018 to 1st September 2018. Need someone that is responsible and loves animals.

    We have been hosting workaways for some years now but have recently moved into an old property on acreage that is in needs of a lot of work. We are in an area called Koah which is about 15 minutes west of Kuranda and about 1 hours from Cairns CBD. We have no public transport at our door but it is available about 1 kilometre walk from our property. The other option is that we work in Kuranda and if you wish to sightsee you can travel in with us and catch a bus from there to Cairns or regional areas on the Tablelands.

    We also generally will go to Cairns or Mareeba for supplies at least once a fortnight. Because we are renovating there or no bedrooms completed as yet, but we do have an area we have made into a bedroom are happy to put you up in this. It will be really like living in the country… We have a lovely acreage with dogs, mini horses, chooks, geese, birds and various wildlife. Our property backs on to a river which you can go down and enjoy a swim at any time.

    Please DO NOT apply if you are a smoker. I have a Lung Disease and cannot be around this kind of environment.

    If you can help us please let us know.

    You need to be able to speak English

    Please do not email us unless you can help in any of the above.....(thank you)

    We are located in Koah which is about 1 hour from Cairns. Public transport is very limited if you have your own transport that would be an advantage but not necessary . If the Australian country is what you want to experience we can help you with this.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will learn about the diversity of the bush living. They will most probably see Kangaroos in the natural area.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for has someone that is very reliable, and loves animals. You will just have to relax and enjoy the area not a lot of work to be done. Just feeding animals and maybe some mowing. other than this it will be like a holiday. You could plan to go to the reef or sight see through the day and just feed animals nightly.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are located at the start of the Atherton Tablelands which have many beautiful attractions. If you are looking for a lot of night life or being close to shops then this property will NOT suit you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please carefully read the above and contact us if you think you can help us. Please do not email if you do not fit our criteria as I hate having to turn people away. Once again no smokers....THANK YOU..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    some days you will do nothing or free days but other days wil be full on. - max 25 hours

River you ca swim in at the back of our property
Kitchen and part of living room







Host ref number: 561254721555