Help with forest management, gardening, maintenance and more in my summer house in Jämsä, Finland

Country

Finland

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. My name is Tuuli and I am 60 years old. I live winter time in Helsinki and summer time in the country side. I am looking someone who is willing help me in short-terms in summertime (May - September) in my summer house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is place for nature lovers. The nearest town is 15 kilometres from my place. (Jämsä).
    This is place of peaceful and for fishing lovers.
    You can warm the sauna and go to swim to the pond every day. You can use my bicycle every day.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help forest management, gardening, fix old buildings, etc. We could think together what you will and can do.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner
    Sami: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In my summer house you could have an own room. It is possible have an apartment in center in Jämsä.
    I usually cook the meal if you like to do it it is ok.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In my summer house there is not Wi-Fi. You could have a stick of your own and use it to internet. I have a outdoor toilet and my shower is mixed cold and hot water in the kit in the sauna.
    In some case you can have an apartment in Jämsä.
    I can help you find a interesting sightseeing around me. In your free time you can have rowboat and go to fishing or I help you to go to the train station if you like to go Tampere or Jyväskylä.
    Minimum time three night and maxim time for one person about two weeks. ( could discuss more).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.0)





Host ref number: 278268214286