Join our family and help with horses in Ebeltoft, Denmark

Country

Denmark

updated  

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Please read the profile before you contacts us.

    We are a family, mom and dad almost 50 years old, and a boy, 19 years old. We have horses, dogs and cats.

    We need help with the horses, cleaning feeding and riding. you must like horses and know how to ride young horses. And know how to react on good and bad behavior from the horse, the mom would like a person who are willing to ride rides in the surrounding nature.

    We also need a person or couple to help with small projects in the garden and stable from time to time. For a week or more.

    You will have your own room and will be eating with us. Meals will be provided.
    Trips around the near by sights will be arranged from time to time.
    Mona works as social and health care assistent at a nursing home. And loves horses.
    Poul works as an engineer at a wastewater company. Poul plays football, and like watching sports.
    Oldest son, 22, is a carpenter, and youngest, 19, goes to high school.
    We have 8 horses, 3 dogs, 5 cats and 1 turtle.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be introduced to Danish culture and be a part of our daily life. You will experience different parts of the nature just outside our doorstep.

  • Help

    Help

    We welcome help in the stable with the horses approx. 3-5 hours a day. feeding the horses in the morning and close horses on fold. And provide hay for dinner and afternoon (if we are not home). Experience with young horses are very important.
    And a helping hand with small projects.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a bed, closet and a small table.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nearby are busses to Aarhus. in Tirstrup are some local associations with sports and other activities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 277553885531