Lakeside park, meet new people, try different projects in Kollumerpomp, the Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 128 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hai,

    We are a family of 4. And run a holiday-camp in the north of Holland. We have there a beautiful piece of land on the water near the lake Lauwersmeer. If you cross the bridge you walk in the national park Lauwersmeer, also one of the few dark-sky parks. We need help with al kinds of jobs. Help in the restaurant, gardening, play with the kids, build stuff:). And lots more.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Staying with us means having a awesome experience. Here you will be able to work in a place with other young like-minded people.

    It is the perfect place to get to know a lot of people, make friends for life, network and be able to create or be part of amazing projects, and to get to know this beautiful area.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, Art projects, DIY and building projects and Hospitality/tourism

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have al kinds of different accommodations. We have a couple of gypsy wagons, 2 boats a teepee and a three house. You have to try them all:). WHEN

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you're not working you can go hiking in the park, swimming in the lake or visit one of the cool places nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    negotiable - max 40hours per week


Host ref number: 274872964828