Come and help us on our small farm in Hagfors, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 111 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    161

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    my name is Susanne (42) and I live with my both sons Florian (17) and Philipp (14) in Sweden.
    We live now three years in middlesweden (Värmland) on a small farm.
    My husband life and work in Germany. He can't support us fully with our build and renovate work.

    We live together with cats, chickens , sheep's and a dog.
    Much work is also available in the vegetable garden.
    On our property a small holiday house exist, which we rent to guests.

    You can find behind the property a large forest and a nearby lake.
    The lake is perfect for fishing, swimming and barbecue.
    You can shop things near by Ekshärad (9km) and Hagfors (12km) in small towns. You can find a big city (Karlstad) 100km away (Next busstop is 1km away in the village).

    We are exited to meet new people an cultures.
    We search somebody who have skilled craftmanship and is motivated to learn new things and help me by the work.


    Hej,
    ich heiße Susanne (42) und ich lebe gemeinsam mit meinen Söhnen Florian (17) und Philipp (14) in Schweden.
    Wir leben nun über drei Jahre in Mittelschweden (Värmland) auf einem kleinen Hof.
    Mein Mann lebt und arbeitet in Deutschland. Er kann uns deshalb nicht bei den Bau und Renovierungsarbeiten unterstützen.

    Wir leben hier gemeinsam mit Katzen,Hühnern , Schafen und einem Hund.
    Viel Arbeit gibt es auch im Gemüsegarten.
    Auf unserem Grundstück befindet sich noch ein kleines Ferienhaus, welches wir an Gäste vermieten.

    Hinter dem Grundstück erstreckt sich ein großes Waldgebiet mit einem nahgelegenen See.
    Der See ist perfekt zum angeln, schwimmen oder auch zum grillen.
    Einkaufen kann man im 9km entfernten Ekshärad oder 12km entfernten Hagfors. Die nächste große Stadt ist das 100km entfernte Karlstad (Die nächste Bushaltestelle befindet sich ca 1km entfernt im Dorf)

    Wir sind interresiert neu Menschen zu treffen und neue Kulturen kennenzulernen.
    Wir benötigen jemanden mit handwerklichem Geschick der motiviert ist neue Dige zu lernen und mir bei der Arbeit hilft.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Work with animals and nature and meet other culture.
    Die Arbeit mit den Tieren, der Natur und den Austausch mit anderen Kulturen

  • Help

    Help

    I need help in the household. With craft work the normal garden tasks and help med animals.

    Ich benötige vor allem Hilfe im Haushalt,
    bei handwerklichen Arbeiten der normalen Gartenarbeit und Hilfe bei den Tieren.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get your own camper om the propperty. You have to share the bathroom with us.
    Du wohnst in einem eigenen Wohnwagen.Das Badezimmer musst du mit uns teilen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Host ref number: 273786457513