Help an English family in Somerset UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 431 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/09/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Annie and I am a single mother with three children. Georgie &Tilly my twin girls age 12yrs and my son Archie aged 16yrs. We have lived in Minehead ,Somerset for 4 years and I would love some help with the house/ garden and with the children. Everyone here in Somerset seems friendly and it has virtually no crime and we would make you feel very welcome, comfortable and at home. We like sports and the girls play rugby . I love riding/hunting my horse. I work 20hrs a week so You will be on your own during that time and when the children are with their father every other weekend and some holidays. The arrangement WOULD BE breakfast with us 7,30-745am help clear breakfast. Cleaning for an hour a day some shopping, gardening. Sandwich and fruit for lunch . Children back from school 4pm . Supper is around 7to 8pm ish. The children go to their father every other weekend so you have that time to go and travel/stay away if you need to explore other cities. I like to think we can work as a team!. Its busy with the children and i need an experienced au pair who is pro active and has initiative and able to prepare and cook evening meals to a good standard. We would love to have you and we would like to think we could enrich your life while you were with us and help you with your English and show you a beautiful part of the world. I like to get to know you first and chat on Skype a couple of times so we are both sure what to expect. You will have your own room and happy to show you around on skype.

    We can't wait to meet you Love ANNIE XX

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Meeting and experiencing a busy English family's daily life and daily speaking English. Running a busy house. cooking gardening and horses.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be great for help in the house and with the children. Painting maintenance Gardening,shopping anything to help me really.
    A typical week day would be Breakfast 730=8 with us and help with clearing and cleaning/washing & ironing. Painting /gardening housework 3-4hrs, I leave a packed lunch in the fridge. You have time to explore visit other places before the twins come home from school at 4.15pm from school. We eat roughly around 7 to 8pm ish. The children go to bed at 10pm and I like to go earlier as I am up early 4.15am for work. I would need you to help make packed lunches the night before when they are at school. Summer time there is more time to explore and every other weekend no children as they go to their fathers so you could go and stay away if you wish to explore other cities eg Bath. Winter it gets dark around 4.30pm. Georgie is in air cadets and finishes 930pm twice a week and would be good if you could collect her so I can get an early night!
    Its cold in the winter moths so bring your woolie undies!!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a single bed in our 5 Bedroom Victorian House which is near the beach and shops here in Minehead with stunning Exmoor National Park on our doorstep. I use to be a directors chef in London for 25 years. We are not Veggies so please no vegetarians !!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are right on the edge of one of the most peaceful of all National Parks, Exmoor is renowned for its dramatic coastal views, heather moorland, ancient woodlands, steep combes and Exmoor Ponies.Exmoor National Park's night sky has been awarded special protected status. It is the first place in Europe and only the second in the world. We live right by the sea 2 minutes walk to the beach. We even have a working steam train. The Quantock hills are also near all stunning countryside.



    In a big city like London you'll see maybe a hundred stars on a clear night, on Exmoor you'll see thousands. On a meteor shower in a city you'll see two-three shooting stars an hour, but on Exmoor you'll see maybe may 50-60."

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours please that would be great




Host ref number: 273559361847