Have fun with our family while interacting with our children in French and doing some easy home maintenance in Claremont, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Be a part of our family and share a cultural exchange. We would like our children to know it is a big, bright and beautiful world out there. We live in an inner city suburb about 15 minutes from Perth city; by the beautiful Swan River. We have 2 children (aged 11 and 14) and a cat and a dog. While it is school holidays we would like you to hang out with our children and do a few easy maintenance jobs around our home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a fun family that are active and often busy outdoors. We sail, swim, stand up paddle board, kayak, go to the dog beach, do surf life saving, surf and love visiting Kings Park. We would include you in our activities and general family life. We speak English and our children are learning French at school. Ideally we would like someone who can speak French.

  • Help

    Help

    The help we require is to interact with our children while we work and also to do some easy home maintenance. Our children don't need babysitting due to their age but would like some fun people to hang out with during the school holidays. Things they like doing during the holidays is to go to the beach, take a bike ride, play tennis and go to the movies. The maintenance job that requires doing is to paint the wrought iron gate and fence. All materials will be provided. We require someone with good attention to detail for this fiddley job; it isn't physically demanding.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and limited (school based) French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Exclusive use of a large bedroom with a queen sized bed and with its own ensuite. All meals will be provided and as the weather is lovely we will be eating lots of barbequed meals in our outdoor area. We would like a couple or 2 friends to come and stay to live with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live right between Perth and Fremantle. The Claremont train station is a 15 minute walk from our house. There is a bus stop just down the road that can take you into Claremont or the city. We are a happy family that like to have a lot of fun. We like listening to music and our daughter is a keen musician. We live an a quiet suburban area by the Swan River. You are welcome to use our push bikes (bicycles) in your free time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 271516164364