Permaculture, garden and learn together in Bretagne, France

Country

France

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a social worker and a gardener. i am learning about permaculture for 5 years, and i really like to have people home.
    I bought a small house that needs to be renovated, i would like to do it in an ecological way so i prefer to host people that have skills in building things but if you do not have, no problem!!!
    At the moment, the accomodation is in a mobile home and i am creating slowly a small permacultural garden.
    We can go to visit the places around, go to the sea, small medieval cities.
    (I am vegetarian, and the food i provide is vegetarian)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you french or spanish or english. I can share my knowledge about gardening as it is my passion and my job. We can share nice and quiet moments and it is in the countryside, i have bycicles for the volunteers and the beach is not far.

  • Help

    Help

    I bought a house one year ago and there is a lot to do. The main helps will be about renovating the place Gardening too but i am begining the garden.
    I prefer to host people with knowledge about building and renovation but if u do not know, we can learn together !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the room in my mobile home soon, the first floor of the house.
    Bicycles for you and in the evening, we can go to the beach or make some visits in the villages around.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please, be aware that at the moment, i only have internet on my phone so internet is only at home when i am there.
    i host at the moment short term volunteers.
    The time of work will be flexible, to see together what can/need to be done.
    Couples welcome, gay friendly. No animals, sorry, i have a cat that needs her own space.
    I am vegetarian.
    Bicycles availables, 14 kms from the seaside and nice countryside.
    Welcome home!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 267856458449