Help needed for basic chores at home in Bahia, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 128 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2114

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in Morro de Sao Paulo, a town located on the island of Tinharé, Bahia, Brazil. I live here with my daughter and my animals (dog, cat and monkeys that visit). We like nature and music. I work with tourism to promote sustainable tourism and ecological walks. My place is on the border between the village and nature, so that almost only the sound of animals is heard.

    Vivo en Morro de Sao Paulo, un pueblo ubicado en la isla de Tinharé, Bahía, Brasil. Vivo aqui con mi hija y mis animales (perro, gato y monos que visitan). Nos gusta la naturaleza y la musica. Trabajo con turismo intentando promover el turismo sustentable y las caminadas ecológicas. Mi lugar está en el limite entre el pueblo y la naturaleza, por lo que casi sólo se escucha el sonido de los animales.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I think the most important point is the encounter with nature. I also speak English, Portuguese and Spanish, which facilitates the adaptation of a foreigner to a new culture. Also the possibility of developing sustainable projects is a good for all.

    Creo que lo más importante es el encuentro con la naturaleza. Además hablo ingles, portugues y español , lo que facilita la adaptación de un extranjero a una neva cultura. Tambien la posibilidad de desarrollar proyectos sustentables es un bien para todos.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help in various areas. It can be in helping with basic tasks of the house such as cleaning, garden, construction, etc. or help in the projects we develop with tourism and music.

    Necesito ayuda en diversas áreas. uede ser en ayudar en tareas básicas de la casa como limpieza, jardín, construcción, etc o ayuda en los proyectos que desarrollamos con turismo y musica.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared room with 2 beds

    Cuarto compartido con 2 camas

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I play and I can teach several instruments besides knowing about tourism in Chile and Brazil where I develop programs. I am also a teacher in Reiki and I can start people in this wonderful self-healing tool.

    Toco y puedo enseñar varios instrumentos además de conocer sobre turismo en Chile y Brasil donde desarrollo programas. Además soy maestro en Reiki y puedo iniciar personas en esta maravillosa herramienta de autocuración.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 267453828374