Help us with our organic garden and animals in Hörby, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 205 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Swedish/Portuguese couple, with two boys (5 and 1 years old), living in a farm in the middle of Skåne, South of Sweden.
    It's a wonderful garden (more like a small park :)) with a large diversity of plants and trees and farm animals like horses, chicken, dogs and cats...
    We are interested in growing vegetables in permanent beds in a ecological way. We also have some fruit trees and berries.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It's great to learn and exchange experiences with people from different cultures and background.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a quite big garden in our farm. It would be great to get some help for taking care of all plants and trees. We also have a 300sqm green house where we mainly grow tomatoes during the summer time and other veggies on raised beds on the field beside.
    Right now during the winter time, we mainly need help feeding the horses and chicken, collect the eggs, clean up the stable and the chicken coop.
    Also prepare the beds for the vegetables, weeding, seeding, and collecting leaves, tree branches around the garden, etc...
    Fixing fences, sorting out stuff and organise the storage room, build a mobile chicken coop, etc...
    Indoors would be tasks like cleaning the house, cooking and playing with the kids.
    So, plenty of things to do! :)
    We both have other chores, with some flexibility, but meaning that you might spend some time by your own in the farm.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own/shared bedroom, with toilet and own kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Relatively close to very interesting and cultural cities like Lund, Malmö and Copenhagen (bus+train).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 267392546985