Language exchange and live in an eco settlement in Lagulsk, Ukraine

Country

Ukraine

Favourited 194 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an eco-settelment in Ukraine. We study to live in a harmony with nature and ourselfs. We use a natural agreaculture.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our guests can get to know how to live in an eco-settlment, walk in a forest and river, have a rest. Study our language and have an interesting communication, I hope.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to invite imaginative, thoughtful and energetic volunteers of all ages to join us.

    We invite volunteers all year around. We especially like help to teach English to our children (and also some adults) and we particularly welcome native speakers.

    Out forest environment is a wonderful place. It is very cold and snowy in winter which means that we do not have many outdoor activities at this time, but from spring to autumn we are also always keen to find interesting people to provide activities for the children and join in the life of our community.

    New!!! Also-also, if you're a volunteer in yоur heart, you can help us with on-line lessons! Now we are looking for teachers who can teach our kids not occasionally. We want to oganise this way studing English and painting. If you have your proposals or can offer other activites - please, we'll be very glad!!!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guest house for volunteers and we will provide lunch for you every day (as well as products for you to use to make breakfast and your evening meal). Volunteers must understand, however, that our amenities are limited. We draw water from a well, our toilets are outside (and very simple) and in the winter you will need to chop logs and light your own fire. There is also no wi-fi and the data signal is very weak. There is electricity in the volunteer house (including lighting), but no electric heating. There is no washing machine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here you can pick plants for tea, walk in a forest, swim in a river, be our walk-in guests. Kiev is 300km away, not far from us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 266755123287